You are here

Announcing the BC Institutional Repository Network Implementation Working Group

May 29, 2015

Many thanks to all those that expressed interest in standing on the BC IR Network Implementation Working Group. The BC IR Network Advisory Committee has confirmed 10 committee members – representatives from our 7 early adopter sites, as well as 3 representatives from sites with existing IRs. It is with great pleasure that I announce the members of the BC Institutional Repository Network Implementation Working Group:

Representing Early Adopters:

  • College of the Rockies - Cortney Newton
  • Douglas College - Gretchen Goertz
  • Emily Carr University of Art + Design - Hillary Webb
  • Justice Institute of BC - April Haddad
  • Thompson Rivers University - Kathy Gaynor
  • University of the Fraser Valley - Brenda Philip
  • University of Northern BC - James MacDonald

Representing Sites with Existing IRs:

  • BCIT - Elizabeth Padilla
  • SFU - Don Taylor
  • Vancouver Island University - Dan Sifton

The Implementation Working Group will work closely with BC ELN to develop the basic look & feel, theming, workflows, and defaults for the BC IR Network repositories. This group reports to the BC IR Network Advisory Committee. Work will begin immediately with the goal of having content in the IRs by September.