You are here

Oxford History of Western Music

One time purchase eBook.

The acclaimed Oxford History of Western Music offers an unmatched narrative account of the evolution of Western classical music by one of the most prominent and provocative musicologists of our time, Richard Taruskin. This landmark study has received universal acclaim and major awards in the field, and it is now being offered for the first time in an interactive digital format.

This e-book includes:

  • The full text (five thick volumes in print) from The Oxford History of Western Music (OUP 2009) with notes, bibliographies and further readings for all 69 chapters
  • 500 illustrations, 1,800 musical examples & index from the 2009 print edition
  • More than 1,700 editorially-selected links to relevant entries in Grove Music Online


[From vendor]

Updated: December 6, 2013

Content Producer: 
Oxford University Press